Cloning a course creates a copy of that course. This copy may be saved for future use, modified, or shared with a different group of learners or collaborators.
You must be the creator of a course or an organization admin to clone a course. You may clone both published and unpublished courses. Contributing authors and instructors cannot clone courses.
The clone will appear at the top of the unpublished course list. Clones are unpublished until you choose to publish them, even if the original course is published. Authors and learners invited to the original course will not be added to the cloned course. Changes made to the cloned course will not change the original course.