For your learners…
Updated content automatically appears for your learners when you republish your course. Versal does not currently provide push notifications when courses are updated and republished, however. You may notify them if you want to ensure they are aware of any changes or updates you make to your content.
On the reports page…
Displayed learner progress will change if a new lesson is added before a learner’s current lesson. For example:
- A learner is on the first lesson, called “Introduction”
- An author adds a new lesson called “Overview” before “Introduction”
- “Overview” is now the first lesson, so “Introduction” becomes the second lesson.
- The learner still shows as being in the first lesson on the reports page, even though they haven’t viewed “Overview” yet and they have viewed the second lesson, “Introduction.”
If you make changes to a quiz, learners will have to retake the edited quiz for the new percentage data to be updated on the reports page. If you add a new quiz, learners will have their percentage for that quiz listed as 0%, and their overall score for the course will be lowered.
Once a learner is listed as having completed a course, they will always be listed as completed – even if you change the course and they later re-enter the course.