For your learners…
Learners will not be notified when changes are made to a course and their progress will not be reset. However, they will easily see updated content if you make additions after their current position in the course.
If learners have completed the course, they will not be notified of course changes unless you choose to notify them yourself.
On the reports page…
Displayed learner progress will change if a new lesson is added before a learner’s current lesson. For example:
- A learner is on the first lesson, called “Introduction”
- An author adds a new lesson called “Overview” before “Introduction”
- “Overview” is now the first lesson, so “Introduction” becomes the second lesson.
- The learner still shows as being in the first lesson on the reports page, even though they haven’t viewed “Overview” yet and they have viewed the second lesson, “Introduction.”
If you make changes to a quiz, learners will have to retake the edited quiz for the new percentage data to be updated on the reports page. If you add a new quiz, learners will have their percentage for that quiz listed as 0%, and their overall score for the course will be lowered.
Once a learner is listed as having completed a course, they will always be listed as completed – even if you change the course and they later re-enter the course.