You may make changes to the content in a published course at any time. However, these changes are not immediately visible in the published course. In order to make changes to a published course visible, you must publish the course again.
If you make changes to a course and wish to discard those changes, you may do so by selecting the "revert changes" option that appears above the course title. Once you have a published a course, you may not revert changes.
For users with paid plans:
Publishing changes doesn't affect invited learners or reset course statistics, so there are some important points to consider. Click here to read more about the implications of editing a course with tracked learners.